Board of Directors

Veronica Castro - ATP
Veronica Castro de Barrera

Community Expert in Architecture & Engineering

learn more
Kirk Watson - ATP
Kirk Watson

Austin Mayor, Vice Chair

learn more
John Langmore - ATP Board of Directors
John Langmore

Community Expert in Finance

learn more
Juan Garza - ATP
Juan Garza

Community Expert in Community Planning or Sustainability

learn more
Jeffrey Travillion - ATP
Jeffrey Travillion

CapMetro Board Member

learn more
Dottie Watkins - ATP
Dottie Watkins

CapMetro President & CEO
Ex Officio

learn more
Robert Goode - ATP
Robert Goode

City of Austin Interim Assistant City Manager
Ex Officio

learn more

ATP Board of Directors Vacancy Update

Read about the Nominating Committee’s recommended candidate, as well as next steps related to the ATP Board of Director nomination process.

Staff Leadership

Greg Canally - ATP
Greg Canally

Executive Director

learn more

Austin Transit Partnership Advisory Committees

Austin Transit Partnership board members meet regularly with technical advisory committees, whose members provide valuable expertise and guidance to board members. Find detailed information about the committees and their functions.

Icon for Community Advisory Committee
The City of Austin, CapMetro and the Austin Transit Partnership have created an advisory committee to advise all 3 partners on topics related to equity and Project Connect, including efforts to curb displacement along the Project Connect system.
Icon for Engineering, Architecture, Construction Committee (EAC)
The EAC will advise the Austin Transit Partnership Board on matters related to technical engineering, architecture and construction issues.
The PSEC will advise the Austin Transit Partnership Board on matters related to community planning sustainability and DBE equity.
Icon for Finance And Risk Advisory Committee (FAR)
The FAR will advise the Austin Transit Partnership Board on financial matters and risk analysis

Austin Transit Partnership Leadership

ATP Vacancy Update
The graphic above illustrates the make-up of ATP Board member seats that govern the independent entity responsible for implementing Project Connect on behalf of the voters. The City of Austin and CapMetro jointly select 3 community expert representatives to serve on the ATP Board of Directors. The City of Austin appoints 1 voting member and 1 non-voting member to the ATP board. CapMetro also appoints 1 voting member and 1 non-voting member to the ATP board. Resulting in a total of 7 ATP board member seats, 2 non voting, 5 voting.

The Austin Transit Partnership has authorized an independent analysis by the ATP Board of Directors to determine the appropriate leadership model for ATP.

Staff Leadership | Project Delivery

Staff Leadership | Business Services

Additional Staff