

Austin Transit Partnership Board of Directors Resolution Meeting Date: 01/27/2023

ATP-2023-001

**Appointment of ATP Officers** 

**SUBJECT:** Approval of a resolution appointing the officers of Austin Transit Partnership ("ATP") Board of Directors.

FISCAL IMPACT: None.

**RESPONSIBLE DEPARTMENT:** Legal.

**EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:** The ATP Bylaws stipulate that the Officers of ATP shall be the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, Executive Director, and such other Officers as the Board may from time to time elect or appoint. The term of office for each Officer is two years commencing with the date of the annual meeting of the Board at which each such Officer is appointed. The original Officers of ATP were appointed in January 2021; therefore, their terms have expired.

Therefore, in accordance with ATP's Bylaws, as amended and adopted by the Austin City Council and the Capital Metro Board of Directors, and approved by the ATP Board, the ATP Board hereby appoints new Officers. As noted in the ATP Bylaws, Officers may be re-elected or re-appointed.

On April 20, 2022, the ATP Board appointed an Interim Executive Director to serve until a new permanent Executive Director is appointed, therefore an appointment of an Executive Director is not required at this time.

## RESOLUTION OF THE

## AUSTIN TRANSIT PARTNERSHIP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF TRAVIS

Resolution ID: ATP-2023-001
Appointment of ATP Officers

**WHEREAS**, the Austin Transit Partnership ("ATP") Bylaws, as amended and adopted by the Austin City Council and the Capital Metro Board of Directors, and approved by the ATP Board, state that the ATP Board shall elect or appoint Officers, including a Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer by a majority vote of Board members; and

**WHEREAS**, the term of office for each officer shall be two years commencing with the date of the annual meeting of the Board at which each such officer is elected;

**WHEREAS,** the original Officers of ATP were appointed in January 2021, and therefore their terms have expired; and

WHEREAS, Officers may be re-elected or re-appointed in accordance with the ATP Bylaws;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors of ATP hereby appoints Veronica Castro de Barrera as Chair of the Austin Transit Partnership Board of Directors, effective immediately, and effective through January 2025; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors of ATP hereby appoints Kirk Watson as Vice Chair of the Austin Transit Partnership Board of Directors, effective immediately, and effective through January 2025; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors of ATP hereby appoints Brandon Carr as Treasurer of the Austin Transit Partnership Board of Directors, effective immediately, and effective through January 2025; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the Board of Directors of ATP hereby appoints Bryan Rivera as Secretary of the Austin Transit Partnership Board of Directors, effective immediately, and effective through January 2025.

Casey Burack
Secretary of the Board

**Date:** 2/2/2023